OTempo – my first Android app

OTempo is my first contribution to the Android ecosystem. It is a weather application limited to the Galician country. Why another weather application? Well… why don’t you ask the same question to the hundreds of developers that did the same before me? 😛
The truth is that I have two objectives with this project: the first one is to learn a little more about the Android Development Framework with a simple and affordable application, and the second is to access my favorite weather website in a more comfortable way.
To date, it perfectly fulfilled both objectives. Finally I have a map in my head of the Android framework (at a very general level), and finally I have an application to check the weather fast and easily.
A secondary objective was always to learn about the Android Market, and thus now I am in the process of publishing it.

Acerca de Rubén L.

Software Engineer
Esta entrada fue publicada en android, English y etiquetada , , , . Guarda el enlace permanente.

Responder

